Three Days in Nashville

Sure, Nashville is home, but it’s rare that the hubs and I get to have a staycation-style adventure in our city. That’s exactly what we did this week with three days to enjoy our favorite things in Nashville and check out some new things, too. Here were the highlights:

  • Sunday brunch at Tavern: An old favorite for us, this is hands-down our favorite place for brunch. I love all of the salads and the wood grilled artichoke. Scott swears the Tavern Burger is the best in town. We both agree that their sangria is the best anywhere. It’s a delicious red topped off with Poema Cava. Yum.
  • A stop by Emil Erwin‘s shop: I got to know Emil and his wife several years ago when we collaborated on an event for one of my clients. Emil’s leather goods are incredible. Truly. Garden & Gun agrees with me. And the best part — Emil and his wife are some of the nicest people I’ve ever met. I’m sporting one of their leather bracelets with pride and trying to be REALLY good so Santa might bring me a bag (Libby or Claire, please) for Christmas.
  • Lunch at Germantown CafeDelicious and reasonable, this is one of my favorite places for a weekday lunch. This Monday visit was extra fun because I wasn’t in a hurry to get back to the office. Plus, Scott was with me. I had my favorite, Germantown’s signature french onion soup with a kale side salad. Scott is still talking about his Brie LT. Yup, that’s right. Brie, bacon and friend green tomatoes.
Leave a Reply

